Mrs Ann Beasley & Dr Sharman Beasley Vesecky Paralegal Endowed Scholarship

The Mrs. Ann Beasley & Dr. Sharman Beasley Vesecky Paralegal Endowed Scholarship was implemented in December 2007 with a $25,000 contribution for a Co-op Paralegal Enrollment Scholarship. The purpose was to honor Ann Beasley, a former teacher of 25 years, who attended Texas Women’s University’s graduate class housed at El Centro Campus in 1966. This endowment was also established in honor of Dr. Sharman Beasley Vesecky, the first director of the Paralegal Studies Program in 1976, the originator of the Cooperative Education Program at El Centro Campus in 1980 and a Professor for over 35 years at the El Centro Campus.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Major in Paralegal
  • Must have a minimum Dallas College GPA of 3.0
  • Must be a member of the Paralegal Students Association and enrolled in the cooperative education program at El Centro Campus.
  • Must have participated in community service or volunteer work.
  • Essay Required

This scholarship renews for the spring semester. To receive the spring portion, the recipient must maintain the above requirements. Failure to do so could result in a loss of scholarship benefits.

$250 per Fall & Spring semesters
Anticipated Total

Anticipated total amount over the full term of this award.


04-El Centro Campus, 21-Open to All Students, including International & DACA, Paralegal